TERM DATES

Term Dates 2022

Term 1

Thursday 13 January

Uniform Shop Open (13 January -1 February) 10am-4pm Mon, Tues, Th, Fri. (NOT open Wednesdays). Normal hours (Tuesdays from 12.30pm – 5.30pm) resume on Tuesday, 8 February.

Thursday, 27 January

Office Open 9am-3pm daily until 2 February.  From 3 February, normal hours resume 8am-4pm.

Friday 28 January

Teacher Only Day

Monday 31 January

Course Confirmation; Student Leader Orientation.

Tuesday 1 February

Catch-Up Testing for Year 9’s; Peer Support Training.

Wednesday 2 February

Teacher Only Day

Thursday 3 February

Year 9s in – Discovery Day 1 (8.45am-3.15pm) and Peer Support in (8.45am-12.30pm); Orientation for all new Year 10-13 students; Year 9 Parents Evening

Friday 4 February

Year 9s in – Discovery Day 2 (8.45am-3.15pm)

Monday 7 February

Waitangi Day Observed

Tuesday 8 February

Full school in. 

Thursday 10 February

ID Photos taken – ID cards ordered previously.

Friday 2 – Tuesday 6 April

Easter Weekend

Thursday 14 April

End of Term 1

Waitangi Day – Sunday 6 February, Observed on Monday 7 February

Good Friday – 15 April, Easter Monday – 18 April (During Term 1 break)

ANZAC Day –Monday 25 April (During Term 1 break)

Term 2

Monday 2 May – Friday 8 July

Queen’s Birthday - Monday 6 June

Matariki – Friday 24 June

Term 3

Monday 25 July – Friday 30 September

Term 4

Monday 17 October – Friday 9 December

(HB Anniversary Day - Friday 21 October, Labour Day - Monday 24 October)

Senior Awards (Final) Assembly

28 October

Final Day for Seniors / Senior Prizegiving at School

2 November

NCEA Dates

7 November – 2 December

Year 9 Activities / Year 10 Camps

4-8 December

Senior Sign Out Day


Junior Prizegiving / Final Day for Juniors

9 December

Term Dates 2023

Term 1

Monday 16 January

Uniform Shop Open (16 January – 3 February) 10am-4pm Mon, Tues, Th, Fri. (NOT open Wednesdays).

Normal hours (Tuesdays from 12.30pm – 5.30pm) resume on Tuesday, 7 February.

Monday, 23 January

Office Open 9am-3pm daily until 1 February. 

From 2 February, normal hours resume 8am-4pm.

Monday, 30 January

Course Confirmation

Student Leader Orientation.

Tuesday, 31 January

Catch Up Testing for Year 9

Peer Support Training

Wednesday, 1 February

Teacher Only Day

Thursday, 2 February

Year 9s in – Discovery Day 1 (8.45am-3.15pm) and Peer Support in (8.45am-12.30pm)

Year 9 Parents Evening

Orientation for all new Year 10-13 students

Friday, 3 February

Year 9s in – Discovery Day 2 (8.45am-3.15pm)

Monday, 6 February

Waitangi Day – School Closed

Tuesday, 7 February

Full school in

Welcome Powhiri for all new students and staff at approximately 10.15am. Full timetable starts after interval.

Thursday, 6 April

Final Day of Term 1

Friday, 7 April

Good Friday – School Closed

Waitangi Day – Monday 6 February

Easter Monday – 10 April (During Term 1 break)

Anzac Day – Tuesday 25 April

Term 2

Monday 24 April – Friday 30 June

Queen’s Birthday - Monday 5 June

Matariki – Friday 14 July (During Term 2 Break)

Term 3

Monday 17 July – Friday 22 September

Term 4

Monday 9 October – Wednesday 6 December (Finish date is approximate)

(HB Anniversary Day - Friday 20 October, Labour Day - Monday 23 October)

Senior Awards (Final) Assembly

30 October (to be confirmed)

Final Day for Seniors / Senior Prizegiving at School

1 November (to be confirmed)

NCEA Dates

6 November – 5 December

Year 9 Activities / Year 10 Camps

27 November - 1 December (to be confirmed)

Junior Prizegiving / Final Day for Juniors

Friday 8 December (to be confirmed)